America: Facts versus Fiction: 8-Pack DVD

Discovery Education

SKU: DC024918
Format: DVD
Grade Level:
Runtime: 172
Copyright: 2013

Alt Formats:
Free Resources
Marc Record

Special Savings!  Rabbit Ears - Buy One, Get One Free! Click here to learn more.

America: Fact versus Fiction showcases the myths and legends surrounding America's most familiar and beloved events in history. The eight-part series examines the past with a fresh perspective and reveals the hidden truths behind such stories as the journey of the Mayflower, Paul Revere's midnight ride, the first Thanksgiving, the construction of Route 66, Benjamin Franklin's famous kite experiment, the Apollo 11 lunar landing, and more.