Discovery Education

SKU: DC024867
Format: DVD
Grade Level:
Runtime: 326
Copyright: 2013

Alt Formats:
Free Resources
Marc Record

Special Savings!  Rabbit Ears - Buy One, Get One Free! Click here to learn more.

NORTH AMERICA showcases the intimate stories of animals struggling to survive in violent weather and rugged terrain. The landmark seven-part natural history series features never-before-seen sequences ranging from the elusive desert jaguar in Mexico to daring grizzly bears diving in more than twenty feet of water to grab salmon in Alaska. Filmmakers trek across the North American continent in order to capture a land where life collides with hostile, untamed wilderness in the most dynamic environment on Earth.