Our Natural World DVD

Discovery Education

SKU: DC778548
Format: DVD
Grade Level:
Runtime: 25
Copyright: 2005

Alt Formats:
Teacher's Guide
Free Resources
Marc Record

Special Savings!  Rabbit Ears - Buy One, Get One Free! Click here to learn more.

Learn about the diverse animals, plants, and ecosystems native to the Americas. Segments cover temperate and tropical rain forests, the changing seasons, and butterflies.
  • EXPLORING OLYMPIC NATIONAL PARK: Follows the cycles of life in a temperate rain forest.
  • THE FOUR SEASONS: Analyzes the characteristics of winter, spring, summer, and fall in several environments.
  • THE LIVES OF BUTTERFLIES: Traces the monarch's stages of life and the natural transformation that every butterfly experiences.