Surviving Rape: A Journey Through Grief DVD

AIMS Multimedia

SKU: DC865873
Format: DVD
Grade Level:
Runtime: 33
Copyright: 1992

Alt Formats:
Free Resources
Marc Record

Special Savings!  Rabbit Ears - Buy One, Get One Free! Click here to learn more.

The trauma of rape leaves victims feeling intense emotional grief. If rape victims are to become rape survivors, living healthy and happy lives again, they must recognize and deal with this grief. This program explains the five stages of the grieving process that rape victims encounter: denial, anger, depression, bargaining, and acceptance. Five women---all rape survivors---share their experiences of rape and subsequent grief.